Lab Members


Nathalie Rochefort

PI, Chancellor's fellow, Sir Henry Dale fellow

Zahid Padamsey

Post-doctoral fellow

Tom Flossmann

Post-doctoral fellow

Danai Katsanevaki

Post-doctoral fellow

Nathalie Dupuy

Post-doctoral fellow

Zihao Chen

PhD student

Theo Amvrosiadis

PhD Student


Valerio Francioni

PhD Student, 2020 Winner of the Alison Douglas Prize (best PhD thesis); now post-doctoral associate at MIT, USA

Janelle Pakan

Post-doctoral fellow; now Group Leader, Center for Behavioral Brain Sciences (CBBS), Otto-von-Guericke-Universit├Ąt Magdeburg, Germany;

Sander Keemink

Post-doctoral fellow; now Assistant professor, AI department, Donders Institute, Radboud University Nijmegen, Netherlands

Evelyn Dylda

PhD student 2013-2018, now Post-doctoral LSA Fellow, Center for Behavioral Brain Sciences (CBBS), Otto-von-Guericke-Universit├Ąt Magdeburg, Germany

Scott Lowe

PhD student; now Post-doctoral fellow Dalhousie University, Halifax, Canada, and Vector Institute, Toronto, Canada

Lukas Fischer

Post-doctoral fellow; now post-doctoral associate at MIT, USA

Stephen Currie

Post-doctoral fellow; now post-doctoral University of Edinburgh

Lotte Herstel

Master student 2017; now PhD student in Utrecht University, Netherlands

Christopher Coutts

Post-doctoral fellow, Resident Physician, Stereotactic Neurosurgery, University Hospital Magdeburg, Germany

Raphael Gould

Honours student, 2020, Physiology Honours, R J Maule Horne Prize winner! now, pursuing medical studies

Therese Gelbenegger

Master Student 2019; now works at Eli Lilly, marketing, Vienna, Austria

Danica Rubio

Master student 2020; now, Editorial Assistant, WAVE, medical communication agency, Buckinghamshire, UK.

Group Pictures

At the National Museum of Scotland

Christmas market

With the Scottish dear

lab Dinner

Elevator pitch

Christmas Pub

Lab Retreat

Scottish garden

Website by Goodwright